The All Progressives Congress (APC), through its Media and Publicity Director, Mr. Bayo Onanuga, has announced the postponement of the 422- member Presidential Campaign Committee (PCC) inauguration from Monday September 26 to Wednesday 28, 8:00am. Onanuga made this known in a statement released on Sunday night in Abuja.

The statement reads: “The APC Presidential Campaign Council wishes to inform all members nominated to serve in the various directorates to report at the campaign headquarters on Wednesday Sept. 28, 2022 at 8 a.m. Nominated members are expected to participate in the special prayer sessions marking the commencement of the 2023 presidential election campaigns.”
In the statement, Mr. Onanuga congratulated all the nominees, also letting them know that the party trusts them all to discharge their duties accordingly. He said: “We know this is a call to serve our great party that will demand total commitment and sacrifice from all of us. It is the council’s strong belief that all members will work hard to deliver a resounding victory for our great party in the 2023 presidential election.”

Taking advantage of the opportunity further, the Director also thanked the various support groups that have been set up for the campaign. We also want to use this medium to express our profound gratitude to all support groups registered with the campaign council. We are aware you have been working assiduously to promote our candidates and the party across the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT),” he said. He changed as many of them that are not yet registered with the Campaign Committee to do so, as all support groups are going to be working in harmony with the Committee. According to him, the party’s schedule regarding the camparon is to start out with a special prayer, then a peace walk. The nominees will receive their nomination letters on the same day.

A report from the News Agency of Nigeria(NAN) reveals that a list released earlier by the council members shows President  Buhari as the head of the committee; to be deputised by the APC Presidential Candidate, Sen. Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Sen. Abdullahi Adamu.  the Director General according to the list is Gov. Simon Lalong of Plateau State, James Faleke the Secretary, Senator Kashim Shettima, the Vice- Presidential Candidate, the vice-chairman, the former  Party National chairman, Adams Oshiomole is the Deputy Director- General (Operations) and Hadiza Usman the Deputy Director- General (Administration).

Share post:




More like this

Innoson Motors Set to Export Made-in-Nigeria Vehicles to Sierra Leone

Nigerian indigenous car manufacturing company, Innoson Vehicle Manufacturing Ltd,...

Adeleke Assumes Office as Sixth Elected Governor of Osun State

As he took the baton of governorship of Osun...

FG Set to Boost Local Production For Forex Earnings

In order to drive foreign exchange earnings and boost...

Six Firms Pre-qualified by BPE to Concession Calabar, Kano FTZs

Six firms have been pre-qualified and issued with the...