FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Kick off


Nineteen days, 32 matches and 336 young players all sharing one dream: hoisting the trophy aloft at the DY Patil Stadium on 30 October. This is what the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup India 2022™ is all about, and the dream kicks off today, 11 October.
India 2022 begins today, 11 October at 16:30 local time with the match between Morocco and Brazil. In the evening, there will then be the opening ceremony ahead of the match pitting the host nation against USA.
The groups
Group A: India, USA, Morocco, Brazil
Group B: Germany, Nigeria, Chile, New Zealand
Group C: Spain, Colombia, Mexico, China PR
Group D: Japan, Tanzania, Canada, France

For young women born in 2005 and 2006, this will be the last chance to take part in the tournament, but there are also some players born in 2007. The two youngest members of the tournament, Yetunde Ayantosho and Mary Aderemi, play for Nigeria – and coincidentally share a birthday. This is the seventh time that youngsters from around the world will have had the chance to show off their skills at an U-17 Women’s World Cup. The tournament, usually held every two years, has already given a platform to the likes of Rosie White and Mana Iwabuchi – stars of the first ever event in New Zealand back in 2008.

There have been five winners to date: Korea DPR (in 2008 and 2016), Korea Republic (2010), France (2012), Japan (2014) and Spain (2018).

Share post:




More like this

Table Tennis: Aruna Quadri Beats Japan’s Harimoto To Reach WTT Singapore Smash Quarter-Final

Aruna Quadri has qualified for the quarter-final of the...

OpenAI Announces GPT-4 The Next Generation Of Its AI Language Model

After months of rumors and speculation, OpenAI has announced...

U-20 World Cup: Nigeria’s Flying Eagles Placed In Pot 3

The Flying Eagles of Nigeria have been pitted in...


Concerns have been raised by the Federal Government regarding...