Tinubu Implements Cabinet Shuffle: Momoh Reassigned To Niger Delta, Oyetola To Lead Marine & Blue Economy, Tunji-Ojo Takes Over Interior Ministry


President Bola Tinubu has taken decisive action by approving a cabinet reshuffle that includes the reassignment of Engr. Abubakar Momoh from the Federal Ministry of Youth to the Federal Ministry of Niger Delta Development.

In an announcement made by Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, on Sunday, it was revealed that the Federal Ministry of Youth will soon be allocated to a minister-designate.

Furthermore, the ministers-designate designated for the Federal Ministries of Transportation, Interior, and Marine & Blue Economy have undergone an extensive reshuffling. H.E. Adegboyega Oyetola is now reassigned as the Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, Hon. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo as the Minister of Interior, and Hon. Sa’idu Alkali as the Minister of Transportation.

The Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources now accommodates both Ministers of State in the Oil & Gas sector. Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri has taken on the position of Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources, while Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo now serves as the Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources.

Another notable development is the renaming of the Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management to the Federal Ministry of Environment, a change approved by the President.

These changes are already effective, having been issued by the President’s directives.

Meanwhile, ministers-designate appointed by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu are gearing up for their imminent inauguration at the Presidential Villa in Abuja. Following the successful completion of the documentation process for over 40 ministerial nominees at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Sunday, preparations are now in place for their official swearing-in ceremony.

Willie Bassey, Director of the Information Office of the SGF, confidently reported that as the documentation process concludes today, they have effectively documented over forty ministers-designate. The streamlined process featured four registration points, and each minister completed their documentation in less than ten minutes.

Additionally, invitation cards for three guests of the ministers-designate have been successfully distributed, ensuring timely delivery to the invitees. As part of the arrangements, the ministers will be conveyed from the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation to the swearing-in ceremony venue at 8:00 a.m tomorrow morning.

A noteworthy aspect is the portfolio assignments released by President Tinubu last week. The portfolio list included significant roles such as Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy, held by Bosun Tijani; Minister of State for Environment and Ecological Management, managed by Ishak Salako; Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, led by Wale Edun; Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, under the leadership of Bunmi Tunji, and Minister of Power, headed by Adedayo Adelabu.

Other notable appointments include Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare, led by Tunji Alausa; Minister of Solid Minerals Development, managed by Dele Alake; Minister of Tourism, overseen by Lola Ade-John; Minister of Transportation, now led by Adegboyega Oyetola; Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, managed by Doris Anite; Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, headed by Uche Nnaji; Minister of State for Labour and Employment, overseen by Nkiruka Onyejeocha, and Minister of Women Affairs, headed by Uju Kennedy.

The portfolio list further encompasses roles such as Minister of Works, led by David Umahi; Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, managed by Festus Keyamo; Minister of Youth, under the leadership of Abubakar Momoh; Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, led by Betta Edu; Minister of State for Gas Resources, managed by Ekperikpe Ekpo; Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, headed by Heineken Lokpobiri, and Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh.

The list encompasses Minister of Art, Culture, and the Creative Economy, headed by Hannatu Musawa; Minister of Defence, led by Mohammed Badaru; Minister of State for Defence, managed by Bello Matawalle; Minister of State for Education, overseen by Yusuf T. Sunumu, and Minister of Housing and Urban Development, headed by Ahmed M. Dangiwa.

Also featured are Minister of State for Housing and Urban Development, led by Abdullah T. Gwarzo; Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, managed by Atiku Bagudu; Minister of Environment and Ecological ManagementMhas been reserved for Kaduna State; Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory; Minister of State for Water Resources and Sanitation, overseen by Bello M. Goronyo; Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, managed by Abubakar Kyar.

The list goes on to encompass Minister of Education, overseen by Tahir Maman; Minister of Interior, led by Sa’Idu A. Alkali; Minister of Foreign Affairs, managed by Yusuf M. Tuggar; Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, led by Ali Pate; Minister of Police Affairs, managed by Ibrahim Geidam; Minister of State for Steel Development, overseen by U. Maigari Ahmadu; Minister of Steel Development, headed by Shuaibu A. Audu; Minister of Information and National Orientation, managed by Muhammed Idris, and Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi.

The list also includes Minister of State for Police Affairs, led by Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim; Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs, managed by Zephaniah Jisalo; Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, overseen by Joseph Utsev, and Minister of State for Agriculture and Food Security, managed by Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.
















Share post:




More like this

Miami Grand Prix: Norris Beats Verstappen To Win First Race In Formula one

Lando Norris claimed the first victory of his Formula...

German Football: Leverkusen Continue Unbeaten Streak With Win Over Frankfurt

Bundesliga champions Bayer Leverkusen thrashed Eintracht Frankfurt as they...

Rublev Overcomes Illness To Claim Madrid Open Crown

Andrey Rublev overcame illness and losing the first set...

Tennis: Swiatek Defeats Sabalenka In Thrilling Madrid Open Final

World number one Iga Swiatek saved three championship points...